"Conflict Detected" and/or "Changed on Disk" immediately after saving


my setup:

i've got workstation , laptop (win 7 x64) use lightroom 4.1 on both.  when files imported, saved windows 2008 (x64) server have can work either machine.  connected via gigabit ethernet.

 

the problem:

both installations of lr4.1 set save metadata immediately, however, never seems happen.  conflict or change seems detected , have no clue why.  means catalog ends being place changes kept unless manually save metadata , overwrite changes (which may write changes, files seem pop conflicted).  not problem because i'm using 2 machines, problem exists whether i'm using workstation laptop powered off.

 

things i've tried haven't helped:

  1. the server on ups have disabled write-cache dumping ensure fast possible access.
  2. disabled av read/writing these files , white listed lightroom together.
  3. disabled ntfs last access updating.
  4. i switched using .nef , .xmp sidecar files using straight dng workflow.
  5. i've monitored file access via "process monitor" , can confirm nothing lightroom , system processes touching files on client , server.
  6. i've tried enabling , disabling local network file caching (very useful if can working on laptop, because can import lr4.1 while i'm away server , automatically sync when laptop on same lan server).

 

any ideas?



More discussions in Lightroom Classic CC


adobe

Comments